Reviews

Write a Review

Christina C.

Beach getaway

My husband and 2 teens stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Very close to the beaches and Publix. Most evenings we cooked out on the grill and enjoyed the pool. We even saw 2 gators swimming in the canal behind the house. We are hoping to return next summer.

Stayed Date :Aug 2020

Loved it!

Very nice home. Good communications with owner

Stayed Date :Jul 2020

Heather D.

Look no further, here is where you need to stay!

Oh where do I begin? From the very welcoming book she has awaiting for you to all the different things to do just at their home you will for sure have an amazing experience! My kids are already asking to go back. The house was clean and the owners were always on top of things if we needed it !

Stayed Date :Jul 2020

Rashell H.Sinking Spring

Perfect Getaway!! ??

I rented this spot out with my 2 son's who are 18 & 21. We loved it. When my son walked in he asked if we could live there. ???????? She had everything we needed. The cabinets were well stocked with supplies. Everything is very orderly and clean! We had a couple issues that weren't the owners fault, but she got back to us right away! We were welcomed with a nice bottle of wine when we arrived. What I thought was really neat is she also has a selection of wines incase you are too tired to run out for more. Though Englewood beach is 20 minutes away, the drive is so simple and it does not feel like a long drive. It feels more like 10minutes. We grilled most of our meals while enjoying the pool and hot tub. We had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!! Hopefully next year. Thank you, for everything. ????

Stayed Date :Jul 2020

Patrick M.

Positive Experience

First VRBO experience. Communication between owner was good. Property is clean and updated.

Stayed Date :Jul 2020

Amarilis L

Very well equipped house!

The owner has definitely thought of all the possible needs for their tenants. Pool was extremely nice, we were inside of the pool day, night, raining or not. We liked it very much and would like to go back another time.

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Alejandra C

Amazing stay!!

Beautiful, clean and comfortable home. We had an excellent stay. We really enjoyed the pool and the ping pong table. Beautiful view! we will definitely be back!

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Kristin G

Family Vacation

Beautiful house with everything you need. Everything that was listed in the vrbo site was accurate. Would stay here again. Thank you!

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Gail S

Everything and more

After years of using VRBO, we have seen the ups and downs. This home, owner, and cleaning crew were an A plus. All the cleaning was done to Covid standards, every little thing you might need was in the condiment cupboards, including coffee.. gift of wine and chocolate waiting for you, and loads of beach equipment. No complaints here. Recommend an afternoon on pontoon, which was more than reasonable and loads of scenery. Beaches all offered great social distancing. Don’t miss out on this treasure!!

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Aaron G

Great Place

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It was very clean, and spacious.

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Jenny L

Great little getaway!

Our family was looking for someplace to stay for a long weekend. With the current state of the country, we were hoping for a nice home with a great pool where we could just stay put for a few days and try to escape the stresses of daily life. This place absolutely met our needs! The home was a great size with enough seating and room where we were not all on top of each other. It was very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishware, silverware, pots, pans, small appliances, etc. The pool area was fantastic! There is a covered portion in the pool area, which was great for some shade when we wanted to take a break from the pool. There is a dock out by the water in the backyard where we enjoyed sitting and spending time as well. All in all, we highly recommend this property and would love to come back at some point!

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

lonnie H

relaxation

My husband & I just wanted to relax and enjoy the place for a long weekend and that's exactly what we did. We grilled out twice, did alot of bird watching from the pool enclosure, fished, and swimming in the pool was the icing on the cake. Very well maintained place, recommend to anyone who wants some peace and quiet.

Stayed Date :Jun 2020

Mihail F

Best time

Everything was in place. Nothing else need it Pool was amazing. Beaches are very close. The alligator didn't disappointed, and it show up. Definitely to go again!!!

Stayed Date :May 2020

Bruce P

Quiet and peaceful area to stay

Overall we had a wonderful stay. You wake up every morning to the sound of many birds. The area is quiet, peaceful and within minutes of beaches, restaurants and Englewood, Florida. Narcisa was a pleasure to rent from. The few questions we had she was always prompt to respond. She even checked in a few times to see how we were doing. Very nice lady to work with. There is a channel in back of home that you can fish in. We caught bass and small bluegills. Just watch for alligators sunnying in cannel as one likes to sun in the channel near us. Has not been a problem, but be aware. The only thing I would like to see is some single seating furniture in both rooms where the big tv’s are. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Bruce & Sandy

Stayed Date :Feb 2020

Julie B

My stay at Rotonda West, Fl

The pool and outdoor area was my favorite part of this rental. The house was exceptionally clean and provided everything we needed.

Stayed Date :Jan 2020

Sigrid J

Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt

Alles so wie in angegeben! Die Korrespondenz mit Narcisa war im Vorfeld und auch während unseres Aufenthalts problemlos und sehr freundlich. Das Haus ist wirklich komplett ausgestattet - es fehlt nichts. Den geheizten Pool haben wir gerne genutzt. Das Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse. Vor dort aus ist man schnell zum einkaufen bei Publix, Walmart ... Zum englewood beach sind es 15-20 Minuten und auch weitere Strände sind gut zu erreichen. Everything as stated in! The correspondence with Narcisa was easy and very friendly in the run-up to and during our stay. The house is really fully equipped - nothing is missing. We were happy to use the heated pool. The house is located in a quiet side street. In front of there you are quickly to shop at Publix, Walmart ... Englewood beach is 15-20 minutes away and other beaches are within easy reach.

Stayed Date :Dec 2019

Thomas G

Early Dec 2019 getaway

Property was in excellent condition and contained all amenities that were needed for a relaxing vacation. Location was away from the busy cities but still close enough for day trips when the mood hit us. Very nice beaches were close by. Really enjoyed the vacation and hated to leave.

Stayed Date :Dec 2019

Vitaliy K

Nice

The house and the pool were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay at this property. Would recommend.

Stayed Date :May 2019

Deborah S

vacation May 201

This property was very clean and presentable. The pool and seating area was very good. This pool was larger and very well maintained, which made it very inviting.

Stayed Date :May 2019

Roy N

Great House

This is a great house. Owner was very easy to work with. We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning.

Stayed Date :Jan 2020

Sean H

Very nice home and pool. Great communication with owners

Great home with everything we needed to stay other than food. Great communication from the owners and would definitely recommend this home to anyone.

Stayed Date :Aug 2019

Eiríkur H

Perfectly Clean, modern and relaxing

Family of four spent 8 days there and our experience was great. It was even better than we expected. The house has everything you look for in a home, nice beds, relaxing surroundings and plenty of places to sit down and enjoy you vacation. The owners have thought of everything and all small detail are taken care of. The communication with the owners was great, fast and friendly. We will most definitely be back.

Stayed Date :Jul 2018

Calie H

It was our home away from home

The house was wonderful! From the newly remodeled kitchen, modern furnishings, comfy beds and the outside living! We couldn’t have asked for anymore everything was wonderful! Close to several beaches and good restaurants! We hung out in the pool area more than anywhere else so relaxing and peaceful! The newly remodeled kitchen was beautiful and the rest of the house was beautiful as well ! The owners were great throughout our whole stay! We will definitely be booking again next year ! Our new favorite vacation home !

Stayed Date :Jun 2018

Donna K

Great House-Great Location

What a lovely home in a wonderful location. It was an easy commute to all the beaches. At the house we had our bird visitors almost every day and could see the fish swimming in the canal from the pool area. House is large and contained everything you need plus some. Pool was great too. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Stayed Date :Mar 2018

Ed K

Nice House & Pool,Close to everything

Recently stayed at this house. It is a very nice house, close to everything. It has all the amenities that you would need. Close to all attractions including beaches etc. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed Date :Mar 2018

Billie G

Relaxing getaway home!

This home was perfect for our two week getaway. Very clean and attractively furnished. We had everything we needed and the owners were always quick to respond to any questions. The house was nicely laid out for two couples or a family. We particularly enjoyed the lovely pool area which overlooked the pretty canal and a wooded area across the water. Birds were frequent visitors. The area was so peaceful and quiet, yet it was an easy drive to shopping, beaches, and restaurants. Would love to go back one day!

Stayed Date :Feb 2018

Vicki P

Escape from winter

The home is lovely and as pictured. The owner does a great job of seeing that you have what you need. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. The lanai is comfortable and a great place to watch the large variety of birds that visit the canal. Peace and serenity! Thank you!

Stayed Date :Jan 2018

Rafal P

Excellent place

Wonderful place to get relaxed, nice , big house and pool . It was pleasure to stay for two weeks Thank you !!!

Stayed Date :Jul 2017

Denny D

A nice relaxing home close to where we prefer to vacation.

My experience staying at this property was very positive. All the comforts of home plus a really nice pool to swim in after a hard day at the beach.

Stayed Date :Jun 2017

Erica J

Beautiful and relaxing home!

We really enjoyed our stay with all the comforts of our own home. The screened in area out by the pool is very relaxing. We had coffee and breakfast outside every morning. It was neat to watch the wildlife near the canal (mornings are best). The house is very clean and well decorated. Games, cards, bikes, pool toys, beach chairs all at the house to use. We explored a different beach every day. Nice quiet neighborhood away from the busy cities.

Stayed Date :Jun 2017

Patti L

Slice of paradise

Quiet area. Got to watch canal life go swimming by. Beautiful pool. Close to beaches and good restraunts.

Stayed Date :Mar 2017

Faye G

Very quite neighborhood

We really enjoyed our stay ! Alex was great to work with anything we needed that wasn't there she was quick to have it for us .the house was large and roomy with a lovely outdoor space . It was so peaceful to set out by the pool and listen to the birds . I would definitely return.We normally stay around Madeira beach wasn't sure what to expect from this area but there are lots of little places , beaches to explore loved Boca Grande only 25 minutes from the house !!!!

Stayed Date :Mar 2017

Amarilis L

Very well equipped house!

The owner has definitely thought of all the possible needs for their tenants. Pool was extremely nice, we were inside of the pool day, night, raining or not. We liked it very much and would like to go back another time. 09/24/2020 at 2:33 PM

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Alejandra C

Amazing stay!!

Beautiful, clean and comfortable home. We had an excellent stay. We really enjoyed the pool and the ping pong table. Beautiful view! we will definitely be back! 10/05/2020 at 4:40 AM

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Laurie S

Upscale comfy!

We loved this property! We used it as a jump point for viewing towns all around southwest Florida. It is a little tucked away and very quiet, in a peaceful, safe kind of way. It had everything we needed, a great pool and hit tub and all the extras you might need for a quick beach trip. Narcisa checked in with reminders and was available for the few questions we had. Nice touch was the welcome bottle of wine! Hope to use this property in the future as well. 10/31/2020 at 5:32 PM

Stayed Date :Oct 2020

David C

Great vacation home!

Beautiful, clean and comfortable home. We had an great stay! Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sitting on the channel deck with a cup of coffee. Beautiful view! 11/22/2020 at 11:57 PM

Stayed Date :Nov 2020

Christina C.

Beach getaway

My husband and 2 teens stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Very close to the beaches and Publix. Most evenings we cooked out on the grill and enjoyed the pool. We even saw 2 gators swimming in the canal behind the house. We are hoping to return next summer.

Stayed Date :Aug 2020

Amarilis L

Very well equipped house!

The owner has definitely thought of all the possible needs for their tenants. Pool was extremely nice, we were inside of the pool day, night, raining or not. We liked it very much and would like to go back another time.

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Alejandra C.

Amazing stay!!

Beautiful, clean and comfortable home. We had an excellent stay. We really enjoyed the pool and the ping pong table. Beautiful view! we will definitely be back!

Stayed Date :Sep 2020

Laurie S

Upscale comfy!

We loved this property! We used it as a jump point for viewing towns all around southwest Florida. It is a little tucked away and very quiet, in a peaceful, safe kind of way. It had everything we needed, a great pool and hit tub and all the extras you might need for a quick beach trip. Narcisa checked in with reminders and was available for the few questions we had. Nice touch was the welcome bottle of wine! Hope to use this property in the future as well.

Stayed Date :Oct 2020

David C.

Great vacation home

Beautiful, clean and comfortable home. We had an great stay! Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sitting on the channel deck with a cup of coffee. Beautiful view!

Stayed Date :Nov 2020

Juanita K

Perfect place for a relaxing week

The home has everything you need to settle in and relax. The neighborhood is quiet, suggestions for food, grocery and beaches neatly arranged in a binder. Narcisa was quick to respond to any questions we had.

Stayed Date :Jan 2021

Write a Review

Book Now